Testimonials

Click on Pictures to Enlarge – and Keep Scrolling Down page for dozens of checkable testimonials

Elaine French Tel 07745 927469 kindly left us a 5 star review in November 2015

“I’ve taken my cocker spaniel, Ruby, to Steve since she was six months old. She was initially very timid but Steve had great patience and she came home after her first groom happy and very chilled and she looked fantastic. She’s just had her fourth grooming session and again, she looks fantastic, smells great and comes home very happy. Steve always takes great care, is patient and does a superb job. I put my trust in Steve and recommend him wholeheartedly.

Typical Before and Afters at our salon g       

Before and Afterpebbles before 1 On 26 Oct 2015, Colin Stone, Tel 07922 273878 was very happy.

– Colin reviewed us 5 star “Highly recommended visiting Steve at Yew Tree Grooming …2 visits with my king charles cavalier and can honestly find no bad points. Each visit has been consistent with good customer care and a high quality grooming package found to be notabicibly cheaper than other local grooming salons.
I found Steve to have a good honest interest and appreciation for what he is doing as well as being fully compitent when dealing with my requests.
Will defo be returning 👍🐕

Your pet like this Coco Before  We will do this Coco After 1 Owner Ursula                  – Click Pics to Enlarge

On 5 October 2015 Alison Rodriguez Tel :- 07931 353891-wrote a 5 star review to add to our many others   ” Really great service, Steve was lovely with Lola my westie. She looked fab when I picked her up, second time I have been to Steve will def be going back. Best value for money. Really happy, thanks 😃

All New callers, now have the opportunity to randomly select and speak with as many of our existing customers that they wish, for testimonial purposes. Please also  PRE-BOOK as we are often quite busy, especially weekends.  Why Not Email or text us with a PICTURE of your Ideal Groom for your pet – so we do EXACTLY as YOU Require. If you do Not have an ideal Groom Picture, then simply download your favourite from Google Images.        

B4 and After Pics of Chico on 14 June 2015 – Owner Pat from Lloyd Wright Avenue-tel 0161 2238528 / 07888 686104 

Chico Before 2CHICO AFTER ++  Pats Chico – Tel 0161 223 8528  / 07888 686104

Another Example of many every month  – On 16 May 2015 – Susie Poppitt of Wellington Road, Fallowfield, 07931 642409 Text “Hi Steve..Just wanted to say a huge thank you for grooming Millie and Dora so beautifully. They,ve come back very chilled and look lovely ! Susie    To enlarge any pictures on this site, simply click on them. Click and Scroll Down for written Reviews to the selection of pictures on this page.

Karl Hutton Fitted Furniture Pets Bank Holiday spruce up on 30/8/15Pip 1 beforePip 2 After

You will also see 1 Oct 2015 on our Google Plus Business account reviews Elaine French – Tel 07745 927469 who wrote –  “I’ve taken my cocker spaniel, Ruby, to Steve since she was six months old. She was initially very timid but Steve had great patience and she came home after her first groom happy and very chilled and she looked fantastic. She’s just had her fourth grooming session and again, she looks fantastic, smells great and comes home very happy. Steve always takes great care, is patient and does a superb job. I put my trust in Steve and recommend him wholeheartedly.”
 A regular visitor is Pepper,always as happy and vibrant as us :Pepper 1

Bobby before 3Bobby after 3  James Reiths Bijon Cross B4 and AFTER                                                    James has kindly left reviews. On google+ James says “Highly recommended. As this was my puppy’s first proper groom, his session was stretched out with ample breaks so as not to overwhelm him. My dog left with a fantastic cut and was perfectly at ease when I collected him. They really do care about your dogs here.” James Reith Tel 07528 849185

Craig D Mccann Tel 07825 160910 or 07922 949069 Email:- craig.d.mccann@hotmail.com

I have taken my own and relatives dog to Yew Tree Grooming since they opened last year. The website http://yewtreegrooming.com has many pictures of this very well equipped and very clean dog salon. My relatives pet, Bobby, is also in the Rolling picture gallery “Fun B4 and After” on this the website. When I arrive, the salon and equipment have clearly been sterilized before every groom so you know your dog is safe. There is a cabinet full of all the best dog care shampoos/ sterilizing solutions for equipment and top of the range dog grooming implements. The website pictures show how well the dogs are groomed, My dogs have never come back stressed from this grooming salon. I would recommend the owner and his assistant to anyone seeking a good service at a reasonable price. You are kept fully informed what is been done with your pet. Pictures are even sent before collection to make sure you are happy with what has been achieved. Well Done, and thanks again for tonights work on my large pet Marley

Claire's Airedale Terrier Dylan (Chilling)

Claire’s Airedale Terrier Dylan (Chilling)

.

 Elaine French sent us the below very kind email following the grooming of her delightful Spaniel, Ruby:-

Elaine French <Elaine.French@uhsm.nhs.uk>
To say that I am more than delighted with Ruby’s grooming is an understatement. Just to let you know she came home really chilled and happy and I just wanted to say thanks very much once again for all the time and effort and kindness you showed her.  I’ll certainly be recommending you and will be in touch in the near future. Regards. Elaine

 Pictured below is Alfie, Before and After grooming. He belongs to Rita from Chesterton Road at Wythenshawe. Rita tries her best , but as a disabled pensioner, struggles to keep Alfie tidy:-

Alfie beforeAlfie after 2

But Alfie always looks better on departure, Rita loves him either way.

SCROLL DOWN PAGE FOR JUST A FEW MORE OF OUR DOZENS OF TESTIMONIALS

Before and After – Alfonso, comparison Pictures below, belongs an engineering student, Jenny Tel 07894 242365 

OLONSO AFTER
Olonso BeforeAlfonso arrived Sad, and went home happy

WE CARE FOR YOUR PETAS WE DO FOR OURS;

alfie - danelles dog 5 dec 14

OSCAR BEFORE

OSCAR BEFORE BATHE AND GROOM

Linda from Wythenshawe brought us an adorable pet called Oscar – the “Before Grooming Picture”ABOVE is like most of us the morning after too many  pints.  However, after a sobering bath and haircut, and a little sing a long to his and our favorite C’D’s – Oscar went home a lot happier 

OSCAR AFTER

OSCAR AFTER BATHE AND GROOM

 Linda kindly sent us the following texts:= “Steve you have done an awesome job on Oscar”Will be telling my family all about you, thank you once again”OSCAR LOOKS AND SMELLS AMAZING”

Monique of 198 Mauldeth Road West, Withington, Manchester :-                                          My Wesley – The Best Looking Dog Around Town-                                                                                                                                                                     I adore my little Shihtzu Wesley but had recently let his hair get far too long and tangled. I found there was a grooming salon just a few hundred yards from my house at Yew Tree Grooming. So I took Wesley there and was absolutely delighted when i went back to collect him. Wesley was an adorable dog with loads of character to start with. Now he has the perfect haircut with lovely trim and is the poshest dog round my area. Thanks Steve, and for the advice on keeping Wesley de-tangled for our next visit.

Comment from Yew Tree Grooming – Many thanks Monique – Wesley was a diamond and a pleasure to bathe and trim nicely.We now take “Before and After”  Pictures of all dogs Groomed  – and with the owners permission, place some in our “Fun and B4 and After” Gallery. (Example below) – perhaps we can do this with “Wesley” next groom.

salon MainAnother recent visitor – Click on our “Fun + B4 & After” Menu Tab at top of page for latest updates.

Donna – Shit Tzu and King Charles Owner  Went to Yew Tree Grooming on recommendation and Took a picture of Pepi Three weeks after she had been groomed there –  and she looks just as good now as the day she was groomed. My King Charles goes to Yew Tree soon – and everyone seems to be recommending these groomers now, even though when my Pepi went they had only been open a week.

Picture from Donna of her Shitzu Pepi, relaxing at home 3 weeks after visiting us at Yew Tree. Donna's Little Diamond Peppy                                                                                                                 PLEASE SCROLL DOWN PAGE FOR MORE REVIEWS

 

 Deborah Leck <Deborah.Leck@jjhousing.co.uk> 23 November 2014 at 16:55

To: “info@yewtreegrooming.com”

Its Debbie from Heaton Mersey who brought the Cavapoo Elsie in for a groom a few weeks ago. Sorry for the delay in reviewing your services. Here goes….“I brought Elsie for a cut and was very impressed with the service and prices offered at Yew Tree. The converted garage was immaculately clean and Steve was great with my timid little pooch! He explained what he would do and when I collected Elsie she looked gorgeous and smelt fantastic for days. Thank you!”Hope this helps See you soon.     Debbie Leck   

 

Charlotte Evans    : –Having received a flyer with an introductory offer we gave Steve a call on Saturday morning and he booked us in for that evening. We have a young and quite boisterous Westie (only 8months) who can be a bit resistant to a good brush and needed a full cut (his first). I was really impressed with how clean and well equipped the salon is and the cut was good value for money (I resent salons that charge £35+ pounds for a small dog to get their hair cut!) The shampoo used has left his hair beautifully soft and Steve wasn’t afraid to ask us lots of questions about what we wanted which I really appreciated. He also admitted he hadn’t done a Westie cut before (he has only been established a month) but we are pleased with the results and would go back again

Comment from Yew Tree Grooming -Thanks Charlotte – we now take “Before and After”  Pictures of all dogs Groomed, and with the owners permission, place them in our “Fun and B4 and After” page.    

Bella Rosa BeforeFor Example, Selina;s Pet Bella Rose Before our Christmas Party    – and Bella Rose after a few beers.   

Selina sent us a text later “Thank You very much! we are so happy with Bella’s Cut”    – Scroll Down for More Sample Reviews                                                                                                                                            

Megan of Chorlton –“Took my  diamond of a Shitzu, Angel to the Yew Tree salon and admit I had let her get in a terrible mess and very badly tangled. Its amazing the work they did to get her looking anywhere near acceptable – and I said on  collecting “Angel” – Thats perfect compared to how she was, thanks ever so much, my little Angel has never looked so good”  – Scroll down for Angels picture and  more reviews:-

Angel 7 Megan

Kim  of Rathen Road, Withington and her Shitzu Stella  –      What can I say? Steve – Wow ! – what a transformation given the mess Stella was in. She looks as good now as any other Shitzu I’ve seen.  Thanks a million Steve – and for the untangling solution – I will be keeping Stella well and truly untangled now and see you before Christmas, Stella is looking forward to it

 Jemma – 3 Alma Court , off Moss lane, Manchester M15 5PQ  (by text 2 December 2014) – Daisy’s haircut is perfect thank you, I will tell other people about you, and she smells nice too- have a nice Christmas.- and thanks for collecting and returning Daisy so promptly at a peak traffic time.

B4 and After Pics of Lilly on 20 July 2015 – Owner Kathryne from 20 Melbury Avenue M20-tel 07951718203Lily before 10Lily After 2                  Lilly done by our professional Salon Groomer Kathy Bamber

Lorraine  – Very Good Price and Job –Took my Collie Morley to Yew Tree Grooming, only a light trim was required and for the price it was very reasonable.

Zeke Maguire   :-  Wonderful service with a wonderful result. A week after pampering and my dog still smells beautiful. Never knew a Labrador Retriever could be so clean.                                                                                                                     Zeke Maguire, Manchester Grammar School, Old Hall Lane, Manchester                                       

Pauline:-  My lab cross Tiny (a large dog) was done well  at a very reasonable price and Yew Tree Dog Grooming would not take more money when I returned to collect Tiny. Will use them again. 

The best I have used – Paul Sherwood        Steve did a great job with my Lhasha Aspo who is not the easiest when it comes to getting cut. He was really patient with her and we were very happy when she came home looking and smelling great. Already recommended to my brother and friends and easily recommend Yew Tree Dog Grooming to anyone else.  

 Comment by Yew Tree Grooming :- Many thanks for the Kind Reviews,  – Since Grooming your pets, We now take  Before” and “After” Pics of all our Grooming work – and I am sure you all will not mind if we add your Pets to our “Before” and “After” Gallery next time.  Click on our “Fun B4 and After”  page next and see if you can spot our pet Morgan (clue- She only likes the best quality Chanel Scarves!!)

Very high standards

Cristal –                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       This groomer of the many I have tried has very high standards of cleanliness and efficiency. My dog also got a more than acceptable bathe and groom given that the business has only just opened and experience is still been gained

Very efficient service

Geraldine :-                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            I have two Shitzu’s and a poodle. The owner of yew Tree dog Grooming is my ex husband, so despite the breakdown in our marriage, I decided to let him groom my dogs. Wish he was as good in our marriage as he was at grooming my three dogs. They looked well and truly spruced up when he had finished giving them one of the best hair cuts they have ever had. Shame he never noticed when I had my hair done to look nice for him !! Still, marriage was made in heaven but we live on earth. At least he can still groom my dogs in future – I get groomed elsewhere !!!

Lovely place and excellent service

By Mel Banks:-                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              I took my my two Maltese dogs to yew tree dog grooming on Friday and Saturday last week. They came back with very good cuts indeed and smelt of real quality shampoos. Would very much recommend at the very reasonable prices charged.

Excellent cut for my three doggies

By Gemma Franks:-                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  I took my three Aspo dogs to Yew Tree and the groom was the best they have ever had. My dogs are well trained and Steve allowed me to stay and watch my first pet, 3 year old Sparky, be groomed. I would recommend this business to anyone – he uses care, affection, and great attention to detail. I have also just seen the video of what happened when the Akita owner who left a bad review (removed) went to Steves salon, This dog is extremely dangerous when the owner is not present,. Steve had a very lucky escape as the video shows. Once Steve sent on the information to yell.com, they immediately removed this malicious review – fair play to Yell.com – well done for protecting responsible hard working dog groomers from irresponsible owners and their dangerous dogs.